Care Certificate (Scotland)


The Care Certificate (Scotland) course covers 15 standards:

  1. Understand your role
  2. Your personal development
  3. Duty of care
  4. Equality and Diversity
  5. Work in a person centred way
  6. Communication
  7. Privacy and dignity
  8. Fluids and nutrition
  9. Awareness of mental health, dementia and learning disability
  10. Safeguarding adults
  11. Safeguarding children
  12. Basic life support
  13. Health and safety
  14. Handling information
  15. Infection prevention and control

These are a set of standards that social care and health workers follow in their daily working life. This course compliments your induction programme and covers the relevant legislation for Scotland. Although designed for new staff, this course can also be used for existing staff to refresh or improve their knowledge.


Add to cart

Multibuy Discount Available

Contact Us on
01202 725 080

Join thousands of health professionals who use our care training courses to make a difference